What to do If you are Disqualified from 9000 Ehsaas Program?

4 Min Read
What to do If you are Disqualified from 9000 Ehsaas Program?

The 9000 Ehsaas program in Pakistan has been a lifeline for many deserving families, offering financial aid to those in need. However, some individuals may find themselves disqualified from the program due to various reasons. If you are one of them, fret not! This article aims to guide you through the steps to take if you find yourself disqualified from the Ehsaas program by the government of Pakistan.

Understanding Why You Were Disqualified for 9000 Ehsaas Program

Understanding Why You Were Disqualified for 9000 Ehsaas Program

Before taking any steps, it’s crucial to understand why you were disqualified from the Ehsaas program. The main objective of Ehsaas is to assist the impoverished sections of Pakistan. Therefore, eligibility criteria are in place to ensure that aid reaches those who truly need it. Reasons for disqualification may include exceeding the poverty score criteria, owning personal property, having a high PMT score, or having family members employed in government jobs.

Steps to Take If Disqualified for 9000 Ehsaas Program

  1. Check Your PMT Score:
    The Poverty Measurement Tool (PMT) score plays a vital role in determining eligibility for the Ehsaas program. If your PMT score is above the threshold of 40%, you may be disqualified. You can check your PMT score online using the portal released by BISP. Simply enter your National Identity Card (CNIC) on the portal to access your score. If your score is high, proceed to the next step.
  2. Visit the NADRA Office for Correction:
    If your PMT score is above the threshold, visit your nearest National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) office. Here, you can request to update your information. Once your information is corrected, you become eligible for re-registration in the Ehsaas program.
  3. Re-register for the Program:
    After updating your information at the NADRA office, it’s time to re-register for the Ehsaas program. A representative will conduct a new survey to assess your eligibility based on the revised information. Ensure that all necessary documents, including your updated CNIC, are provided during the registration process.
  4. Check Eligibility Using SMS by the Government of Pakistan Portal:
    If you were previously registered in the Ehsaas program but haven’t received any assistance yet, you can check your eligibility using the SMS portal. Send your CNIC number to 8171 from your registered phone number. After a short wait, you will receive a confirmation message detailing your eligibility status.
  5. Collect Your 9000 Payment
    If you are found eligible, you can visit the nearest cash center to collect your payment. This financial aid can provide much-needed assistance to support you and your family.

Eligibility Criteria for the Ehsaas Program

It’s essential to meet the eligibility criteria set forth by the Ehsaas program to qualify for assistance. These criteria include:

  • Being classified as poor and deserving.
  • Providing a disability certificate if applicable.
  • Not owning any vehicles or personal property.
  • Having a PMT score below 40%.
  • Maintaining a monthly salary between 25,000 to 30,000 PKR if employed.
  • Ensuring that family members are not engaged in government jobs.


Being disqualified from the Ehsaas program can be disheartening, but it’s not the end of the road. By following the steps outlined in this guide and ensuring that you meet the eligibility criteria, you can increase your chances of receiving much-needed financial aid through the program. Remember, assistance is available, and with the right approach, you can overcome any hurdles in your path to accessing support from the Ehsaas program.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *