8171 Ehsaas Program Register Online: A Comprehensive Guide

8 Min Read
8171 Ehsaas Program Register Online: A Comprehensive Guide

The 8171 Ehsaas Program is a groundbreaking social welfare initiative introduced by the Government of Pakistan in 2019. Its main objective is to extend financial assistance and support to the impoverished and vulnerable sections of society within the country. In this article, we will delve into the process of registering for the Ehsaas Program online, as well as provide valuable information on the Ehsaas tracking system, program initiatives, and the documents required for registration.

8171 Ehsaas Program Register Online: A Comprehensive Guide

How to Register for the Ehsaas Program Online

To participate in the Ehsaas Program, follow these simple steps:

Step 1: Check Your Eligibility

The first step in registering for the Ehsaas Program is to determine your eligibility. To accomplish this, visit the Ehsaas Program NADRA website. Additionally, you can contact the Ehsaas Information and Communication Technology (ICT) helpline at 0800-26477 to inquire about your eligibility status.

Step 2: Find the Nearest Ehsaas Center

Locating the nearest Ehsaas Center is the next crucial step. You can easily find the closest center by visiting the Ehsaas Program website, where you will find a comprehensive directory of Ehsaas Centers across the country.

Step 3: Visit the Ehsaas Center

Once you have identified the nearest Ehsaas Center, proceed to visit the center in person. Ensure you bring along your original National Identity Card (CNIC) or any other valid identification document.

Step 4: Provide the Necessary Information

At the Ehsaas Center, you will be required to furnish essential personal information, including your name, address, and other pertinent details. Additionally, you may need to provide information regarding your income and assets.

Step 5: Verification Process

Subsequently, your provided information will undergo a verification process through the National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) and other relevant sources. This step ensures the authenticity and accuracy of the information you have provided.

Step 6: Receive Financial Assistance

If you are deemed eligible for the Ehsaas Program, you will receive financial assistance through various channels, including cash payments and bank transfers. The assistance will be disbursed based on the specific program or initiative you have registered for.

Ehsaas Tracking: Pass Gov Pk 8171

Ehsaas tracking serves as the portal for checking the eligibility status of the Ehsaas Program. The 8171 portal was launched by the Government of Pakistan in 2019, primarily in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Through this tracking system, individuals can determine their eligibility for the program and access information related to their registration status.

Ehsaas Program Initiatives

The 8171 Ehsaas Program encompasses various initiatives aimed at alleviating poverty and improving the living standards of the less privileged in Pakistan. Some of these initiatives include:

1. Ehsaas Kafalat Program

The Ehsaas Kafalat Program provides monthly cash stipends to the poorest women in the country. This financial aid aims to assist them in meeting their basic needs and improving their quality of life.

2. Ehsaas Langar Scheme

Under the Ehsaas Langar Scheme, free meals are provided to underprivileged and needy individuals across the country. This initiative aims to combat hunger and ensure food security for vulnerable communities.

3. Ehsaas Nashonuma Program

The Ehsaas Nashonuma Program offers specialized nutrition support to pregnant and nursing mothers, as well as children under the age of two. Through this initiative, beneficiaries receive access to essential nutrition and healthcare services, promoting healthier growth and development.

4. Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program

Launched in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program provides immediate financial assistance to individuals adversely affected by the pandemic. The program offers much-needed support to those facing economic hardships due to the crisis.

5. Ehsaas Interest-Free Loans

The Ehsaas Interest-Free Loans initiative aims to foster entrepreneurship and economic empowerment among small business owners and aspiring entrepreneurs. Eligible individuals can acquire interest-free loans to start or expand their businesses, thereby improving their financial stability.

How to Check Online Registration Status using CNIC

The Ehsaas Program holds the distinction of being one of Pakistan’s most significant social welfare endeavors. It provides financial assistance to impoverished and underprivileged citizens through various programs and initiatives, such as Kafalat, Waseela-e-Taleem, Waseela-e-Sehat, Ehsaas Nashonuma, Ehsaas Amdan, and more. These programs encompass cash transfers, food supplies, and other essential facilities tailored to meet the beneficiaries’ specific needs.

To check your online registration status for the Ehsaas Program using your CNIC, follow the steps outlined below:

Step 1: Visit the Ehsaas Program Website

Begin by visiting the official website of the Ehsaas Program at www.ehsaas.nadra.gov.pk.

Step 2: Click on ‘Ehsaas Program Registration Check’

Once on the website’s homepage, locate and click on the ‘Ehsaas Program Registration Check’ option. This will redirect you to the registration check page.

Step 3: Enter Your CNIC

On the registration check page, enter your CNIC in the provided space. Ensure that you input the correct CNIC number to receive accurate results.

Step 4: Click on ‘Submit’

After entering your CNIC, click on the ‘Submit’ button. The website will take a few moments to retrieve your registration status.

Step 5: Check Your Registration Status

Once the website has completed the retrieval process, your registration status will be displayed. This information will include details such as your eligibility for the Ehsaas Program, the specific program you have registered for, and the amount of financial assistance you are entitled to receive.

Documents Required for Ehsaas Program 8171 Registration

When registering for the Ehsaas Program, ensure you have the following documents ready:

  1. CNIC of the head of the family
  2. Proof of income (if applicable)
  3. Proof of ownership of any assets (if applicable)
  4. Utility bill
  5. Mobile phone number

These documents will assist in the verification process and enable the Ehsaas Program authorities to evaluate your eligibility accurately.


The 8171 Ehsaas Program provides a lifeline to the impoverished and vulnerable communities in Pakistan. By following the online registration process and utilizing the Ehsaas tracking system, individuals can avail themselves of the various program initiatives, including financial assistance, meals, healthcare support, and interest-free loans. The Ehsaas Program strives to reduce poverty and enhance the living conditions of the underprivileged, making significant strides towards a more inclusive and equitable society in Pakistan.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *